IM BACK! Rant #2 Work, School, etc…

I’M BACK BOYS AND GIRLS AND THERE’S NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO STOP ME THIS TIME!!!! MWAHHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Alright. Now that that’s out of my system, I’m back. It’s been a long time since I’ve written an article that actually contains some real merit so I’m going back to my rant that I started and never followed up on. Here we talk about the unrealistic expectations set upon us by “The Man”. 

Over the summer, as I’m sure none of you know or really care, I got a job. As a summer job, this was honestly one of the best things I could’ve done for myself. I got my lazy pudge off the couch and got some money along the way. Granted, this did add some stress to my life and brought some deep issues to the surface but I’m in the process of fixing it all. No real issues came about from my job. Honestly, I wouldn’t take back getting this job. I do really enjoy it. I just wash some dishes at the Bavarian Manor (shameless plug). And I actually got to meet a really cute girl there who I do really like. It’s, overall, been a grand ol time. 

Now that school has come around, however, I’ve encountered a bit of a conflict and am in a rather precarious situation. I lack time to do a lot of school work and it’s just really exhausting to work until 10:30. Heck. I didn’t get to bed last night until 12 something. Learning to balance these two things has proven to be quite an arduous task, much more than I’d anticipated at first. I’m actually quite embarrassed by my lack of control over my current situation. It has gotten easier over the past week but I do foresee many complications as my boss pushes for increased hours. 

I do know I’m not the only one in this situation and to all of those who do this as well, goddamn do I respect you. And I’m also thinking about the near future. I’ll be doing sports stuff soon. I’d originally planned on doing cross country but that fell through for reasons I’d rather not admit. In hindsight, I don’t know if I could’ve handled all of that. I’m falling behind on work as we speak and I’m at the point where I kinda just accept my situation. 

Well, that’s all I’ll subject you fine little noodles for today. But you all know I’ll be back. Have a fine and cheesy day sonnies. 

IM BACK! Rant #2 Work, School, etc…

Leave a Reply

